Ray Cattie, Freelance Writer/Novelist

A review of "Alone In a Crowd" from Amazon.com:

"Beautiful, dark, pensive...poems that make you think about your life - about love, youth, loss and all the many things we experience along the way. Do you have a muse? Even if you're not an artist of any kind, I bet you do, and these works may just make you realize that. Read them slowly...savor them...think about them and how you can relate. I know I'll read some of them again and again, especially on those dark and stormy nights, when imagining is easiest."

A testament  from the Pendragon Historical Society on Ray's Arthurian fiction "Ard Righ," "The Kingdom of Summer," "Reign of Fire," & "Shadow of the Grail:" Cattie is on the"...list of what we consider to be the most important Arthurian fiction writers from the start of the twentieth century onwards."

Link to audible.com.

The legions of Rome were in full withdraw, fighting as they went, surrounded by enemies in a multi-front war that was proving too costly for the Empire to sustain. Briton, the last land conquered, became the first land abandoned, and would be left to fend for itself against the ever-encroaching barbarian hoards of Picti, Saecsons, and Hybernians-all eager to fill the vacuum that Rome left behind. Briton would stand on its own feet, or fall and be lost forever in the mists of time. Briton needed a champion. Briton needed- an Arthur.

ARD RIGH chronicles the early life of Arthur, the burgeoning King of Summer, following the legendary character from his much-anticipated birth, through his heroic ascension to the Sovereignty of Briton, culminating in his defense of Sovereignty itself against the treasonous renegade Lot.

Narrated by British voice actor Paul Jenkins!

<--- Click on the sword for more information!

Ray's Rhetoric


​​Ray Cattie is a native of Delaware County, Pennsylvania.  He currently lives in Gwinnett County, Georgia.  As well as freelance writing, Ray teaches at both the high school and the college levels.  Novels by Ray Cattie include: "Alone In a Crowd," "Knucklebones," "Ard Righ" (A Celtic Tale Book I), "The Kingdom of Summer" (A Celtic Tale Book II), "Reign of Fire" (A Celtic Tale Book III), "Shadow of the Grail" (A Celtic Tale), and "The Messiah Helix" (A Novel of the Custodis Veritas).

Meet Author Ray Cattie